Add to Report View Custom Report

Pflugerville Community Development Corporation Board of Directors Elects Ken D'Alfonso President

8 Aug 2018

Press Release

PFLUGERVILLE, Texas (Aug. 8, 2018) — The Pflugerville Community Development Corporation (PCDC) Board of Directors elected Ken D’Alfonso as president during an Aug. 4 special meeting, according to PCDC Executive Director Amy Madison.

“Ken’s previous experience in senior base leadership and business, coupled with his active role in community organizations provide a great foundation for the mission and goals of our economic development organization. We are fortunate he is willing to serve in this role,” Madison said.

D’Alfonso was appointed to the PCDC board by the Pflugerville City Council in January 2016 and will serve as president through January when the annual elections are held. The position was recently vacated by Jim Swanzy, past president, who resigned in June due to family obligations and relocation to another community. During the past two months, PCDC Vice President Ron Agnew served as acting president.

“Pflugerville is such a fantastic place to live, work and play. The community’s diversity, quality of life, skilled workforce and affordability are unmatched in Central Texas. No wonder we are the third fastest growing city in the U.S. and consistently listed by Money Magazine in the list of ‘Best Places to Live.’ After the military, our family could have settled down literally anywhere; now I couldn’t imagine living anyplace else,” D’Alfonso said.

D’Alfonso retired from the U.S. Air Force after 27 years of active duty service. Since retirement from active duty in 2014, he has been a partner in a property development business and is active in various local organizations, including the Pflugerville Rotary Club, Pflugerville ISD Foundation Board and District Academic Advisory Council, American Legion, Pflugerville Chamber of Commerce and many other organizations.

Current board members and officers are as follows:

Place 1 Victor Johnson (Treasurer) – January 2018-December 2019
Place 2 A.K. Brewer – January 2017-December 2018         
Place 3 Doug Weiss – January 2018-December 2019
Place 4 Vacant – January 2017-December 2018
Place 5 Ken D’Alfonso (President) – January 2018-December 2019
Place 6 Ron Agnew (Vice President) – January 2017-December 2018
Place 7 Jeffrey Thompson (Secretary) – January 2018-December 2019

View PDF version of release HERE

Fast Fact Photo

Excellent Healthcare

With 3 healthcare facilities in town and 7 hospitals within less than 20 miles, Pflugerville's healthcare rivals that of any major metropolitan area.

Excellent Healthcare
Fast Fact Photo

High Income

Pflugerville has a median household income well above


That's nearly double the national average.

Household Income
Fast Fact Photo

A good time to buy

Home Appreciation in Pflugerville, TX is up 9.4% in the last 12 months.

Sperling's Best Places

Fast Fact Photo

Smart Cookies

With 28 universities and colleges in close proximity to Pflugerville, it's no surprise that nearly 40% of residents hold a Bachelor’s degree or higher.

Fast Fact Photo

The Fun Life

A close proximity to Austin and Round Rock provides a wealth of entertainment and recreation opportunities

The Fun Life
Fast Fact Photo

Extra Sunshine

Pflugerville has 26 more sunny days per year than the national average. That's almost a month of extra pool parties and BBQ's!