

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Press Contact:
Veronica Ramirez
Marketing Communication
Manager 512-990-3725
veronicar@pfdevelopment.com

NEW BOARD MEMBERS APPOINTED; OFFICERS ELECTED TO PFLUGERVILLE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORP. BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PFLUGERVILLE, Texas (February 29, 2024) — The Pflugerville Community Development Corporation (PCDC) Board of Directors convened its monthly regular board on February 28th. Elected Officers and newly appointed PCDC board members were welcomed to the sevenmember board.

During the January and February Pflugerville City Council meetings, appointments to the PCDC Board were finalized, welcoming Jeff Thompson, Ceasar Ruiz, Oscar R. Mitchell, and Darelle White. Mayor Victor Gonzales and Adam Rosenfield have been re-appointed for another year of service. Notably, both Thompson and White bring their prior experience to the PCDC Board, having been reappointed to serve two-year terms.

The new PCDC 2024 officers elected are Jeff Thompson, president; Adam Rosenfield, vice president; Oscar R. Mitchell, secretary, and Darelle White, treasurer. The PCDC Board of Director members serve two-year terms; officers serve one-year terms.

"Each year, the City Council appoints PCDC board members from a pool of highly qualified candidates in Pflugerville, infusing new energy and expertise to propel our mission forward," stated Amy Madison, PCDC Executive Director. "As we begin a new year, their collective skill sets will be critical to accomplishing the City Council's vision for our community."

The Board acknowledged the contributions of three departing board members: Dennis Spencer, the outgoing President of the PCDC with a two-year tenure; Jonathan Kamenicky, who also dedicated two years of service; and Samantha Pisik, who completed a one-year term.

Board member terms and officers elected at the Jan. 20 meeting are as follows:

- Place 1 Victor Gonzales Term: Jan. 1, 2024, to Dec. 31, 2025
- Place 2 Jim McDonald Term: Jan. 1, 2023, to Dec. 31, 2024
- Place 3 Jeff Thompson, *President* Term: Jan. 9, 2024, to Dec. 31, 2025
- Place 4 Ceasar Ruiz Term: Jan. 28, 2024, to Dec. 31, 2024
- Place 5 Darelle White, *Treasurer* Term: Jan. 9, 2024, to Dec. 31, 2025
- Place 6 Adam Rosenfield, Vice President Term: Jan. 1, 2023, to Dec. 31, 2024
- Place 7 Oscar R. Mitchell, Secretary Term: Jan. 28, 2024, to Dec. 31, 2025

About the Pflugerville Community Development Corporation

The voters of the City of Pflugerville approved the formation of the Pflugerville Community Development Corporation in 2001. The PCDC is a Type B corporation in the state of Texas and funded by a one-half-cent sales tax collection. The Pflugerville City Council appoints a seven-member board to oversee policy, and the organization now employs six staff members to support programming and operations.

The Pflugerville Community Development Corporation is responsible for attracting, retaining, and expanding businesses to create new jobs and increase tax revenue to support economic development and community development in the City of Pflugerville. The PCDC funds may be used to provide incentives for existing and recruited companies, construct needed infrastructure such as roads, utilities, and drainage, as well as the development of parks and recreation projects.

With a population of more than 74,000, Pflugerville is one of the fastest-growing cities in the nation attributed to its close location to downtown Austin in the desirable Central Texas region. State Highways 45 and 130 and Interstate Highway 35 offer direct access to other nearby cities and a quick route to five regional and international airports. For more information, visit www.pfdevelopment.com.