

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Press Contact: Veronica Ramirez Marketing Communication Manager 512-990-3725 veronicar@pfdevelopment.com

NEW BOARD MEMBERS APPOINTED, OFFICERS ELECTED TO PFLUGERVILLE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORP. BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PFLUGERVILLE, Texas (January 21, 2020) — The Pflugerville Community Development Corporation (PCDC) Board of Directors convened its first meeting of the year on Jan. 15, elected officers, and welcomed two new PCDC board members and two reappointments to the sevenmember board following action by the Pflugerville City Council at the Dec. 17 special city council meeting.

2020 officers for the board include Ken D'Alfonso, president; Ron Agnew, vice president; Jeff Coleman, secretary and George Vande Werken, treasurer. PCDC Board of Directors members serve two-year terms; officers serve one-year terms.

New board member appointments include Jim McDonald, Pflugerville City Councilman and owner of the Three Legged Goat and Erin Kurusz, Ph.D., Vice President of Business Transformation and Customer Experience at Dell. Ken D'Alfonso and George Vande Werken were reappointed for an additional term.

"We are honored to have these great community leaders who are willing to volunteer their time and serve on the PCDC Board of Directors. This is an incredible group with diverse and rich experience that will provide the leadership needed to execute our Comprehensive Economic Development Strategic Plan 2.0," PCDC Executive Director Amy Madison said.

At the Jan. 15 meeting, the board also recognized its two outgoing members: Councilman Doug Weiss and former PCDC President Victor Johnson. Weiss served 10 years on the PCDC board, while Johnson served three.

Board member terms and officers elected at the Jan. 15 meeting are as follows:

- Place 1 Erin Kurusz, Ph.D. Term: Jan. 1, 2020 to Dec. 31, 2022
- Place 2 A.K. Brewer Term: Jan. 1, 2019 to Dec. 31, 2021
- Place 3 Jim McDonald Term: Jan. 1, 2020 to Dec. 31, 2022
- Place 4 Jeff Coleman, Secretary Term: Jan. 1, 2019 to Dec. 31, 2021
- Place 5 Ken D'Alfonso, *President* Term: Jan. 1, 2020 to Dec. 31, 2022
- Place 6 Ron Agnew, Vice President Term: Jan. 1, 2019 to Dec. 31, 2021

• Place 7 – George Vande Werken, *Treasurer* – Term: Jan. 1, 2020 to Dec. 31, 2022

About the Pflugerville Community Development Corporation

Pflugerville, Texas, is the third fastest growing city in the nation, according to U.S. Census Bureau estimates released in May 2018. With a population of more than 63,000, Pflugerville is located just minutes north of downtown Austin in the desirable Central Texas region. State highways 45 and 130 and Interstate Highway 35 offer direct access to other nearby cities and a quick route to nearby airports. Hometown pride and quality of life are top priority, with residents enjoying the beautiful Lake Pflugerville, an elaborate trail system, shopping areas, new restaurants, and the community's many parades and festivals.

PCDC is responsible for attracting, retaining and expanding businesses to create new jobs and increase tax revenue to support community development. PCDC can provide funding for use as an incentive for companies locating and growing in Pflugerville. PCDC funds, which are 4B money generated from a half-cent of the city's sales tax revenue, can also be used to construct needed infrastructure such as roads, utilities and drainage, as well as development of parks and recreation projects. For more information, visit www.pfdevelopment.com.